Church Year

The story of Jesus life and ministry shapes the year.

        The seasons of the church year are:
        Advent which is a time of preparation for Christmas.
        Christmas which is twelve days of celebrating Jesus' birth.
        Epiphany when we remember how Jesus showed that he is God.
        Lent which is a time of repentance and preparation for Easter
        Lent ends with Holy Week,
        when we remember Jesus love and forgiveness especially as shown in his crucifixion.
        Easter is 50 days to celebrate Jesus resurrection after his crucifixion and three days in the tomb.
        Pentecost marks the coming of the Holy Spirit, God's Spirit which leads us to faith and action.
        During the Sundays after Pentecost, we focus on what it means to live as God's people.

Admin Login